What is PCI?

The PCI Data Security Standard (DSS) was developed by the PCI Security Standards Council, and is enforced by the payment card issuers. It is designed to protect consumers and businesses, and to encourage the global adoption of consistent data security measures. The PCI DSS is comprised of 12 broad requirements which organizations must meet to maintain compliance. The requirements for what must be submitted to confirm compliance vary depending on the merchant level, which is determined by the number of payment card transactions processed per year.

Please log in to rate this.
0 people found this helpful.

Category: PCI Compliance

← FAQs